Protocol

Ok, I have to be honest with you. I didn’t go into this whole cancer thing uneducated. I’ve known several people with cancer in the past years and I was really interested in what you can do to get it, prevent it and cure it. There is so much “hype” about cancer and when you see statistics that 1 in 3 will get cancer, well, with my own family of 9, it’s not too hard to do the math. So I thought it was better to be prepared.

So in the past years, I’ve read a lot, really, A LOT of articles, books, blogs, you name it, about cancer and healthy lifestyle. It was as if I already knew what I should be doing, what I could do and what would cure it.

But I wasn’t doing it. No, I would convince myself I was eating pretty healthy, I rarely ate meat, or any dairy products. I regulary ate vegetables and fruit. But for me the killer was sugar and flour. Yes, I have a softspot for cakes, cookies and chocolate.

Did you know that disease happens when your body is in dis-ease? And disease can grow in your body when it is in an acidic state. So the natural solution would be to get your body to an alkaline state. What would you be willing to give up in order to get your body to an alkaline state and cause disease to be cancelled out?

So in a way, I was prepared for this.

The first day I heard about having cancer, June 1, I messaged my friend to see if she knew anyone with a winning natural protocol that included essential oils and vitamins. Voila! She did. 🙂  AND she knew someone who had been through cancer and treated it in a natural way. This was gold to me. So I got her contact details and called her.  This was a VERY helpful telephone call.

On top of that, my friend gave me a great immune support protocol. I started right away. Most everything I already had in my house, I just needed more.

Two weeks into the protocol and I was also two weeks into the tests, I had not slept well. I’m sure it was the stress and warm weather. Already 6 kilo lighter on the scale, my skin started looking tighter and better.

The only thing was that I was more and more convinced this was good for me. I researched many sites to find out more information on surviving and curing cancer. While the doctors talked more about killing me off, very slowly. Why don’t doctors learn about nutrition and natural methods in school? Why does it all have to do with the pharmaceuticals? I’m sure you know the answer to that one too.

As of June 2, I have been completely Vegan. No sugar, no glutin, no dairy or meat products. I juice vegetables and fruits several times a day. I eat fresh salads with key ingredients that ensure a good recycling of vitamins. I take several vitamins and minerals for immune support. Also, I take several supplements for detoxification, probiotics, cleansing and cellular support. Almost every essential oil I read about that was good in helping your body heal breast cancer, I use several times every day. Since June 2 the only grain I have had was brown rice or quinoa. I even drink seaweed powder. Good for my body, not so much for my tongue.

And the results are already amazing! The bump in my armpit has gotten smaller. Really Jenn? Aren’t you just wishfull thinking? No, really, it’s smaller. I feel great too! Emotionally, I’m a bit tired. This has had a major effect on me. But physically, I feel and look great!

The Oncologist wanted to do 24 weeks of chemo, the Surgeon wants to amputate everything, including the lymph nodes. Don’t you need those? And the Radiotherapist wants to radiate the whole  shoulder and breast area to kill off everything else that wasn’t removed. Oh and then go back for hormone therapy for a few years.

I asked the Oncologist what the survival rate is. You always hear about response rate. How is the tumor responding to the treatment. So if I do everything without chemo, I have an 87% chance of survival for the next 5 years.  74% for 10. She couldn’t tell me after that, her program wasn’t that advanced. And if I do the chemo? It adds 2-3% on each. Yesseriee! 24 weeks of killing everything in my body so I have a 2-3% chance higher of survival over the next 5-10 years. No thank you. I told the oncologist I won’t be doing the chemo. I still have to hear back from the surgeon.

The surgeon has no time for me though, she only comes in, tells me what the plan is and then has to leave withinbn 7 minutes, because she is overbooked and has to get on to the next client. The hospital where I am going sees 200  new breast cancer patients per year. You do the math on that one in money. This is a billion euro business. Why would they tell me to go change my diet, lifestyle and give me nutrition advice? It will definitely not pay the personell working this system.

Yes, I am very skeptic of the medical system. It is wonderful for a trauma. But not so wonderful with chronic illnesses.

When I was 8 years old, I had rheumatic fever. I had a history of sore throats that led to strep throat, that led to bronchitis. Finally my system couldn’t handle it anymore and I had to stay home for a few months from school. I wasn’t allowed to do anything that would make my heartrate move fast. I couldn’t watch TV. I could only walk to the bathroom.

Then, of course, I had to recover. For years I wasn’t allowed to do physical education. I never really did sports, and was really bad in them. My mom was always worried my heart would explode. Both my grandmother and aunt had rheumatic fever as children and died relatively young of heart problems that were caused by that rheumatic fever. so paranoia was rampant.

I was constantly on penicillian. In fact, my physician told me I would be on it for the rest of my life. When I was 13, I was sick of taking this. I hated the taste and because of it, I couldn’t swallow pills, but instead had to push them to the back of my mouth and shove them down my throat. I still do that to this day. I asked him if my body would get immune to the dosage and he said the dosage would just go up, and yes, my body would get used to it. That didn’t make sense to my 13 year old mind and I stopped taking the prescription drugs and vowed to not do that ever again.

I’ve always looked for natural ways to cure my body. If my body can cure a cut, why can’t it cure itself on the inside too? I like to look at things logically, and the medical system isn’t always logical to me. Yes, I’m a rebel.

So check out these great websites:

http://www.cancertutor.com

http://www.cellectbudwig.org

http://www.foodmatters.tv

Do some research and educate yourself, before you get sucked into the funnel. It’s much harder to get out once you’re sucked in.

I’ll keep you updated.

 

Leave a Reply

